The Missing Symbol

As to progress in The Lost Symbol, I’m not quite halfway through the book and I think I’ve divined that the mysterious, missing symbol is the U-turn icon, as in, Stop, Turn Around, and by the way, Did You Save Your Receipt?  I think our boy is just getting a bit too wordy.  If it weren’t for the fact that I constantly picture Tom Hanks in the lead role, I’d probably just give up on it.  But it’s Tom Hanks!  How can I give up on an Academy Award winner?  He’s given so much to the craft–hell, he almost made it to the moon in Apollo 13, but had to turn around due to mechanical failure–you’ve just gotta give the guy a chance!  Funny how art invades reality.

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

